Shaun White Retires From Snowboarding

It looks like two snowboarding legends have officially ended their seasons: Shaun White and myself. (Just kidding, I’m not that cocky.)

Though I have not ended my season forever, I’m sad to wrap things up. The last day of the season is always bittersweet. And that is something every boarder can relate to.

20140328-120602.jpg
Picture of my first expert trail I ever rode at Bear Creek Mountain Resort

But I know no one cares about that so we are going to move things onto El Blanco. He may have retired. No one seems to know what’s going on. Yesterday he posted a vague meme to Twitter and Facebook stating that his band is a “huge career change” but believes his roots will still remain in sports.

I don’t know about you, but I didn’t major in journalism for five years in college to take a vague meme as an official retirement announcement. I guess we’ll have to wait and see if anyone decides to make a more informative meme. Or gif. That’d be cool too.

Happy/sad/angry/confused by his approach to this? Leave it below.

Leave a Reply

